Favian for CityDao Council

Howdy fellow citizens! My name is Favian (discord: Favian#8760 and favian.eth for my citizen NFT). It is an honor to run to represent you in our inaugural CityDao council.

I’m a civil rights litigation attorney in Washington State. I founded my law firm in 2012 with the mission of speaking truth to power, fighting corporations and governments that get out of line. I continue to do this work because I love the people and the causes that I represent. My law firm’s website and fb page best summarize my track record: www.sunlightlaw.com. I’m also passionate about building and nurturing community, which is why I am a volunteer Acroyoga teacher (instagram handle is @acrocowboy).

I began my crypto journey in 2017. When I first learned about bitcoin I knew that in the long run blockchain would change the fabric of our economic and social structures for the better. I fell in love with CityDao when I first learned about it in September of 2021 and I knew that being a contributor to CityDao and web3 was my second calling. CityDao is my main project and am happy to share that I have been accepted to CityDao’s legal guild. I’ve listened in every one of our Wenesday townhall calls and contributed in our “legal” channel on discord. I demanded and participated in our first meeting with our DAO’s attorney and look forward to continue to contribute in any way I can. Besides CityDao, I am also active in a variety of other web3 projects. I’m working on VanlifeDao and a student of @balajis 1729.com course that is actively working towards creating a nation state (basically what we are doing with CityDao). My twitter handle is @favian_eth which shows the other projects I’m interested in.