Running for City DAO Council - Citizen @Fugyeah - Aaron Nevins

**Discord username: Fugyeah
**ETH Address: Cloud3.eth

About Me

My name is Aaron Nevins and I’m a Business and Political Consultant out of Florida.

I started my career driving a bus for a bunch of important senators on a statewide tour of Florida. After that, I worked in various policy roles for the Florida Legislature for almost a decade. In 2012 I started my own full service public policy shop where I provide various (lobbying, grassroots organizing, strategic direction, campaign management, etc) services for organizations of all sizes.

I got my first computer in 1988. My parents got me an IBM PS2 8086 the day my brother was born. I had a 2400 bps modem that I used to log into local BBS’s and download pictures, music and games. The web3 community reminds me of those days and the optimism and opportunity for the future.

My vision for the future of CityDAO

Where do you think CityDAO should go? I believe CityDAO needs to take a step by step approach with an eye always toward driving value for CityDAO citizens. Driving value can mean multiple things: value in membership value in use, monitary value, etc.

I would like to see CityDAO take steps to build (or buy) and operate a mobile home park, condominium, or apartment building that we can put on the chain. I think this is a tangible goal that moves us forward, and we can use to further make the bridge between current law, property ownership in the real world and the blockchain.

My opinion on what a perfect Council member is

Sitting on the Council is a public trust. You have to be respectful of the confidence placed in you by other citizens by acting with integrity and independence.

The first and most important qualification is that Council Members need to avoid even the appearance of impropriety.