CIP - 209D - Representation via Annual Meeting

Draft Proposal to support civics in CityDAO and the U.S. that will lead to stable crypto regulation.

I again will throw out a proposal to get our governance under control. With the recent (second) Discord hack, I personally am considering a lawsuit just to be able to know what actually has happened. But alas, I dislike most lawyers and judges. Hoping politics here can prevail.

I am a lawyer, Presidential Candidate, and co-founder of www.nocapfund.org

I propose a synchronous in person annual meeting for CityDAO that is global, where people who travel to nodes are compensated for travel and active participation. This is the norm for co-ops, like SporkDAO, and electric co-ops which litter the American landscape.

Good governance exists. It is time to follow me on the road to good governance.

I propose we use the $50,000 proposed for awarding victims, and instead give everyone hope of a CityDAO in the future led with competent structures to design against the fallen nature of man.

The funding would facilitate a venue in Denver this summer, for an annual meeting rewarding participants, and jumpstart any due diligence necessary to get several GPU clusters running in a structure on land owned by CityDAO, and powered by CityDAO power plant. The Denver forum would handle all technology costs for making the meeting synchronous around the world. We will operate for one 24 hour period sprint. I would be given legal authority by the DAO to secure the venue, notice the meeting, and draft the proposed rules for the meeting, and operate as the parliamentarian, or hire one if the budget allows. The rules will slightly augment Roberts Rules of Order. Additional CIPs can be proposed for additional node funding as I do not know, nor can I anticipate how many more nodes can or should be supported. I will of course dedicate some funding to use my time to help other node operators set up the event and co-ordinate.