Nico for CityDAO Council

Discord username: Syntonikka #5665
ETH Address: syntonikka.eth

About Me
Hi everyone! My name is Nico and I’d like to apply to be a part of the CityDAO council.

My background is in game development and I’m familiar with things like: 2D design, 3D environment modeling & character animation, software engineering, sound design, and mixed reality interactions with VR and mobile AR.

I’m fascinated by the concept of creating imaginary worlds and structures. One of my favorite books is Imaginary Cities by Italo Calvino. You can find some of my early works at animatedreality.com

Other than creating digital art, games and interactions, I’ve also spent some time delving into education. I worked as a part time professor teaching Game Design and Animation at Parsons in NYC, and was working on Augmented Reality prototypes and tutorials for Snapchat in the last 2 years. You can find some of my work here:

Create Your Own Augmented Reality Scavenger Hunt:

Tutorial on Ground Segmentation in AR:

Proposal for CityDAO swag ^_^:

My vision for the future of CityDAO

I started falling into the DAO rabbit hole a few months back and CityDAO has been one of the most exciting discoveries so far. The idea of creating decentralized autonomous future cities is immensely fascinating and I want to do everything within my capability to help facilitate this movement.

I believe as we are gifted with the technologies to create cities of the future, we also hold great responsibilities to design systems to build a just, sustainable, and humane community, where humans can live in balance and harmony with each others and mother nature.

Ideologies that I’m passionate to push forward:

• self-reliance and sustainability
  • decentralized off-grid sustainable lifestyle
  • radical re-distribution of wealth
  • universal basic shelter & amenities
  • zero-waste economy: recycle, reuse, repurpose
  • eco friendly materials, products & infrastructures