Running for CityDAO Inaugural Council - Elmo

Discord username: elmo#7219

About Me

Greeting fellow citizens! First and foremost, I would like to thank everyone who are reading this text right now for your dedication for the DAO’s future; it’s always good to see people putting their time and effort to make their decisions worthwhile!

I am, well, as many people know, “Elmo” (as I don’t think most of you guys can pronounce my name–which is in Thai–correctly, and it’s also my lucky name too!). I am from Bangkok, Thailand, the current hotspot of our DAO’s citizens based on the current Sobol map. And unlike many who are already here and might come up later, I have no legal background or any professional experience to refer to as I am a fresh graduate from International business program from a university.

However, being a fresh graduate doesn’t mean I have no experience! I have long been passionate about creating a society where people helping others, holding together some meaningful missions, and pursuing those missions in the way each individual is most suitable for. As such, I have pioneered and took part in many online communities in Thailand (mainly in the area of strategy game, education, and history discussion) and have been serving as admins and moderators of various FB and Line (the same as WhatsApp but in Korea and Thailand) groups.

Combined, I have a total of 10 years of community management and empowerment, together with my special ability of always trying to answering everyone’s questions and helping everyone out as soon as I see anything I might be able to give my hands (which I don’t really know if it’s what is needed in this council or not Lol).