Running for Inaugural Council - David - Bio and Platform

Hi fellow citizens. My name is David. You can find my proof of citizenship at davivi.eth. I’d like to ask for your vote for the inaugural CityDAO Council. I’ll tell you a little about myself, and then my platform.

I am a lawyer, licensed in NY State since 2005, specializing in contract law. For the past 15 years, I have been a Senior Lecturer in Law and Sociology, first at the Sino-British College and then at Donghua University in Shanghai, China. I teach law to international students from around the world. I am very comfortable explaining legal matters to people from various linguistic and cultural backgrounds in an understandable way, while also speaking and writing in legalese.

Prior to teaching, I was the Director of Public Relations for Legal Aid in Hawaii. I have always been passionate about helping. I got involved in crypto in mid-2018. I was initially interested in projects like Ravencoin, Kleros, Ontology, Theta, Po.et and Golem for their disruptive capabilities and their innovative ways to support the disenfranchised. Since then, I have come to embrace defi, web3, NFTs, and am now particularly interested in identity projects and the metaverse.

In addition to teaching part-time online, I am currently in my final semester pursuing a Master’s in Sociology of the Metaverse at the University of Pittsburgh. I just applied for a Ph.D. in Metaverse Sociology. I speak English, Mandarin Chinese and some basic French.